University Health Service

Students sitting and walking in shade

It's recommended to call UHS at 734-764-8320 whenever possible. By calling, you can get advice about visiting plus Nurse Advice by Phone, day or night. See also How to Get Health Care.

Winter holiday hours:

Dec 12, Wed: 8 AM - 4:30 PM
Dec 13, Thurs: 9 AM - 4:30 PM
Dec 14, Fri: 8 AM - 4:30 PM
Dec 15, Sat: 9 AM - noon
Dec 16, Sun: Closed
Dec 17 - 19, Mon - Wed: 8 AM - 4:30 PM
Dec 20, Thurs: 9 AM - 4:30 PM
Dec 21, Fri: 9 AM - noon
Dec 22 - 25, Sat - Tues: Closed
Dec 26 - 28, Wed - Fri: 9 AM - noon
Dec 29 - January 1, Sat - Tues: Closed
Jan 2, Wed: 8 AM - 4:30 PM
Jan 3, Thurs: 9 AM - 4:30 PM
Jan 4, Fri: 8 AM - 4:30 PM
Jan 5, Sat: 9 AM - noon
Jan 6, Sun: Closed
Jan 7, Mon: Return to regular hours (below)

UHS is regularly open Sept-April:

Mon, Tues, Wed:  8 AM – 5 PM

Thurs:  9 AM – 5 PM

Fri:  8 AM – 4:30 PM

Sat: 9 AM - noon -  For urgent health concerns, no appointment needed; Pharmacy and Laboratory are open, however only laboratory tests ordered that day will be performed.  The Call Center is closed, but Nurse Advice by Phone is available by calling 734-764-8320.

Sun: Closed

Note:

  • Some units may close for lunch noon - 1 PM
  • Hours are reduced during semester breaks and holidays
  • For most current hours, call 734-764-8320 or individual Departments

Need help when UHS is closed?

Nurse Advice by Phone is available day or night by calling 734-764-8320. This service is for currently enrolled U-M students and other UHS patients. 

See also Emergency/After Hours